Black Thanksgiving: “Makin’ Knowledge Born”

Posted: November 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

Peace,

I will that everyone enjoyed the wisdom equality day whether you deal with “Turkey Day” like that or not. My family does, and always has, self cipher it was business as usual at my ole’ Earth’s rest. The biggest difference between this year and most others is that there were fewer people at the table. Besides she and I, there was just my uncle, his sister in law, & her daughter. With my brother & cousin noticeably absent, conventional wisdom would predict the dinner conversation to be rather uneventful and mundane. That is unless there’s a God at the table with family members who don’t know and are soon to find out ;oD.

As I’ve stated in previous posts, my ole’ Earth knows that I deal with math and since it’s been almost wisdom years since I got knowledge, it’s not a big deal to her. However, my uncle, who is a devout Christian, & his sister in law, who is a long time Buddist, had no such knowledge. Here’s how they found out. My ole’ Earth passed me her plate & asked me to put some more swine on it. Naturally, I had to give her the gas face and insist that she also pass her fork so I wouldn’t have to use mine to perform said unrighteous act. It was a light moment because she & I talk shit like that and joke around alot. Upon seeing my reaction my uncle asked me if I ate pork & I replied now cipher while casually adding that I also don’t eat red meat. He then asked how long ago I stopped & I told him about equality years. The next question was the kicker. He asked me why did I stop, and if it was some sort of religious stance. I politely stated that, although I stopped eating both years before I got knowledge of self, my culture does forbid the consumption of pork. So he says, “What culture?” And I told him I was a 5%er.

Needless to say he didn’t know what the hell that meant and neither did his sister in law b.u.t. at this point they were both curious as well as puzzled by what they had heard thus far. I proceeded to add on regarding our basic history, what we teach, and what we deal with. I gave enough to be informative yet not so much as to overwhelm. One of the aspects that generated mutual misunderstanding for them was how men could be gods and women could not. I offered the quickest possible response by stating that both God & Earth embody unique characteristics and responsibilities relative to the function of the universe. I could’ve hit them with a whole lot more b.u.t. I didn’t want to soapbox or create a heated debate in that setting. The bottom line is, I made knowledge born and now they know the science of who I am as well as who we are so I did my duty as a civilized person on what the devil calls a holiday :o).

Peace.
SV Allah

Comments
  1. olu says:

    that was a good post, thanks
    I especially liked :
    “I gave enough to be informative yet not so much as to overwhelm” and “I didn’t want to soapbox or create a heated debate in that setting.” those two statements shows wisdom on your part

    Peace

  2. Serenity says:

    And at the end of the day, you performed your duty.

    Peace

  3. Luminous says:

    PEACE!

    “both God & Earth embody unique characteristics and responsibilities relative to the function of the universe.”

    And there you have it, just like that.

  4. Ouiyen Chassie says:

    I can soooo see the “gas face” you gave your ole’ Earth. Just that section alone had me cracking up. Tickled to death! Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Leave a Reply

