Thought Wars…

Posted: September 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Peace,

For as long as I can remember I’ve been a very cerebral person. In other words I hang out in my own head a lot and spend a significant amount of time entertaining my own thoughts. I turn them around in my third and explore them, rank them according to my own prioritization system, and determine which ones deserve the most attention and further study in pursuit of expanded understanding. I’ve always enjoyed stimulating conversation and since I got knowledge of self I’ve come to find healthy building among life’s true pleasures. There’s nothing like a spirited exchange of ideas between a-alikes to spark elevation and turn the magnetic of a cipher up a notch. Agreement among all parties involved is certainly not prerequisite as long as the advocated common cause is to push the scientific envelope and advance ideas in a way that proves them to be at least plausible. Lately I’ve noticed a toxic element making it’s way into a lot of builds which needs to be addressed before it stings someone else. The element of which I speak is something we will categorize as thought appraisal or “thought war”. The concept is actually rather simple while simultaneously destructive if taken too far. It involves a situation in which you manifest your understanding on a topic based on solid information that your research has yielded & your mind subsequently formulated only to have someone else with an opposing view attempt to devalue it for the sake of making their own perception of said subject appear to be superior. Before I go any further, let me say that there’s nothing wrong with correcting someone when they’re clearly not right & exact or attempting to manifest incorrect or invalid information. I’m all for maintaining the highest degree of accuracy that can possibly be obtained in order to preserve the integrity of a build. That being said, there’s more than one plausible way to understand most things and I don’t advocate discarding what another person sees out of thirst to replace their understanding with mine. Both can easily occupy the same space and manifest equality in so doing.

Social means to advocate a society or group of men for one common cause per the build degree in the 1-14 self cipher that’s the type of equality I strive to be in the midst of. The Gods that I build with regularly bring serious cognitive god degree to the table and we always break bread in a civilized current whether we agree or disagree. At the end of the day that’s what buildin’ is all about within’ that contextual cipher. We all give and we all receive. I get so tired of dry mental jousting that many in this nation like to engage in where every word has to be defined and expanded upon etymologically to ensure that understanding is properly understood. I also don’t like feelin’ as if everything I say has to be preceded by a book title or scholar’s name in order to validate the statement in question. That’s not showin’ & provin’ but rather show boatin’ and name droppin’. I don’t offer bibliographical references for all of my wisdom because that shit is corny and not organic. Mind detect mind self cipher the true & livin’ knows their “uncle” when they see him because he speaks his own language. Furthermore, just because you read some shit in a born cipher cipher king or heard some scholar speak it doesn’t make it right and exact. All I’m sayin’ is let’s be careful not to become the thought police because the fact is we’re not and nobody wants to build with a “know it all.” Debating such a person strivin’ to elevate is a search for that which does not exist.

Peace.
Preme

Comments
  1. I Victory says:

    Peace God.

    I was glad to see this post. I am in full agreement with your premise on “thought wars”, I’ve built with a few other Gods on this before as well, Emblem has mentioned it a few times on his blog as well referring it as one upmanship if memory serves me right. Same principle, instead of building in unison, Gods will frequently have these battles of understanding on some machismo bullshit to see who is more correct. Having to prove who’s more “right” or to always have one up on the next man.

    It’s as if we have mistaken bombing for building.

    It’s nothing but an immature pissing contest. We as men oftentimes have a competitive nature but I see it sadly expressed in builds mostly. Both in person and also online, but especially online where you can use all the sarcasm and say smart shit without the option of a repercussion occurring.

    I’m not sure where this comes from either, if it’s our competitive nature or remnants of the crab in a barrel mentality, but it’s like we can never simply agree with our brothers, we gotta show why they’re wrong or why my position is “more right”. And yo, don’t let any Earths be around, it’s only gonna make the situation worse. LOL

    Now about the part of everything you saying having to be predicated on some type of research or book I also agree. No one likes a show off, But there must be balance as well. We need to be able to show and prove correctly, which is mostly done via quoting a book or some type of scholar. This to me nowadays is not good enough though. Prior to quoting a book, the idea or concept or argument needs to be weighed against the scales of LOGIC and REASON and make sure it measures up. If it doesn’t….it doesn’t, quoting from xyz books doesn’t help the fact that said God or Earth is still wrong or offtrack with the truth.

    Oftentimes we’re so quick to just go off some shit because it’s been published in a book, even if the thing your quoting is totally wrong from the onset from a logical or rationale standpoint. Nowadays you can find anything your looking for in a book, correct premises as well as faulty ones. It appears to me, and myself included that we need more refinement in our LOGIC and REASONING departments. I have been grappling over this ALLOT in the past two months. We claim we’re being scientific and mathematical but yet we toss out the two prerequisites at the onset of our builds. I don’t know what the solution is, but I’m fairly certain that if we were to successfully build on our logic and reason muscles we’d be doing allot less flexing of the thought war muscles.

    Another thing I see from this behavior is that we do this allot as a defensive mechanism because for some reason or another WE HAVE A HARD TIME WITH ADMITTING WHEN WE ARE WRONG. Instead of being appreciative one of our own is correcting us when we’re wrong, we’d rather jump hopes through 120 in an attempt to show and prove why we’re right. Two attributes in common with both a good scientist and the civilized man is humility and the ability to acknowledge and accept being wrong. Since we strive to be bother scientific and civilized in our ways and actions we need to all strengthen our humility and our ability to acknowledge our errors both between our family and also with the outside world.

    Peace God!
    -IV

  2. Allah Universal says:

    Peace Allah, and Thanks!
    You’ve summed up what I’ve been drawing on all day, MF’s with superiority complexes gettin’ savage because their point of view isn’t seen by another (especially when they wanna tell You about YOU & don’t even know self)…It’s emphatically Now Cipher. Just for the sake of being a smart a$$ that’s always the Best Knower, when all it shows & proves is their unwillingness to grow beyond where they are & accept the fact that others won’t always be their yes-man or yes-woman. I admittedly used to get off on that (ego trippin’), until I brought my Allah Self Savior back to down to Earth & simply decided to relate to people as they are. Less arguments & more Understanding was the result…
    Peace Allah…Au

Leave a comment